Winds of Change

Couldn't resist sharing one of my favorites: Kili shows its majestic peaks, illuminated by the setting sun.

Well, I haven’t had any profundity coming my way lately, mostly because my mental processes these days consist of flowers, fonts, photography, jewelry, and about a million other logistical shenanigans. 

For those interested, my upcoming world tour looks like this:

June 19th – Fly from Dar to London, spend about 24 hours in London

June 20th – Fly from London to Seattle, then Seattle to LA

June 20-July 11th – (in no particular order) – recover from jet lag, get over the shock that I’m not living in a third world country anymore, spend time with my fiance, marriage counseling, spend time with church family and friends, set up our apartment, continue wedding preparations

July 11th – fly from LA to Oregon; July 11-28 – spend time with family and friends, massive wedding preparations

July 29th – Get Married!

If your thought is that this seems a bit overwhelming, you and I think alike.  However, this timeline is the result of MUCH discussion and prayer, and I’m confident that it is wise, even if it is crazy.

There won’t be much time to breathe in the next few months, let alone process this year. I plan to continue blogging when I return to the States as time allows, because I think the Lord will use this year as a change agent in many of my ways of thinking, but this is a work that is still in progress and I won’t fully know what to think or say about many things until I’ve had a great deal of time to pray and reflect on all of it. There is still so much that I don’t understand and areas where I don’t know what the right response is.

10 thoughts on “Winds of Change

  1. i know the feeling! 😦 can’t wait till you are here and hopefully we can get a moment to catch up/plan together? 🙂
    love you!

  2. Heidi, THANK YOU! Amanda, YES! Abi, I’ll be about 45 minutes from anything interesting in London, so I’ll play it by ear and see if I have any energy to go see the sights. I’m just staying at a hotel.

  3. YAY!!!! As busy and crazy as it will be, I love our timeline! 🙂 It’s going to be a whirlwind but wonderful at the same time. I just wish I was here in LA for even ONE of those days! How can we miss each other by a few? Love you Feather Sue! So excited for you…oh and of course I’m praying you through every step of this process. To God be the Glory!

  4. Looks like a lovely timeline– especially the June 20th to July 11th “spending time with Church family and friends” Can’t wait to see ya!

  5. C’mon Linds! Clearly the most EPIC part of that timeline is the July 29th part!!! But don’t worry, I’ll share her a wee bit in SCV… especially if you invite us BOTH over for some home-cooking!! 😉 haha… or a fun hike!

  6. I can’t believe we’ll be in the same state but at opposite ends! PLEASE call me so we can at least be semi-friends. I’m praying for you, Heather!

Leave a Reply

